4 Unique and Health-Conscious Gifts for Any Occasion

4 lesser-known but thoughtful and valuable gift ideas from my mom that will help those around you feel loved and appreciated.

Michelle Murphy
Publishous

--

A bunch of planters with small plants sit on a wooden shelf. Many of the planters have googly eyes or signs with cute phrases on them.
Plants make people happy. Photo by me.

When it comes to showing appreciation in the form of gifts, many of us turn to the more indulgent aspects of life. Wine, chocolate, pizza.

Yet, 80% of us are looking to be healthier in 2023.

At the beginning of my weight loss journey, this was a big struggle for me. I am very social and love to show my friends and family that they are appreciated. I also love to host, myself! But after really prioritizing my health, I felt mentally and physically drained after a night of cookies and wine with my friends.

So welcome to part 2 of my series:

Mother Knows Best

My mom is the queen of knowing exactly what to gift people. At 33 years old, I still call her for advice when I’m writing a check for a friend’s wedding or about to attend a baby shower. She just gets it.

Over the past few years, she’s helped me put together a list of solid gift ideas that are good for the waistline and still will show your loved ones that you care. I’ve compiled the top 4 for you!

--

--

Michelle Murphy
Publishous

Managing Director @Use All Five. I write about career growth, mentorship, organization, and wellness. Stay in touch: https://medium.com/subscribe/@michjmurphy