5 Reasons You’re Doing Better Than You Think You Are

Even when you don’t think you’re doing well

Elaine Hilides
Publishous

--

Box robot on table looking sad
Photo by Mulyadi on Unsplash

I’d eaten something recently that caused heartburn.

Not riveting information, I agree, but bear with me.

I never get acid reflux because I eat well and drink lots of water, but the unpleasant sensation hung around for a while.

And then my partner asked if I still had it and I realised it had gone.

But I didn’t notice not having it. I noticed when I had it but not when it had gone.

And you probably do this every day. If you ever think you’re not doing well in some areas, I’ll bet you don’t notice how well you’re doing in others.

I’ve had many weight loss clients come to me for a follow-up appointment and, despite looking slimmer and healthier, tell me that ‘it’ isn’t working anymore.

When I ask them what the ‘it’ is, they tell me they aren’t consciously thinking about what to eat. And when they tell me what they’re eating, it’s always on the other end of the scale to how they ate when they first came to see me.

They don’t think they’re doing well because they aren’t struggling. Eating well has become effortless and unnoticeable.

--

--

Elaine Hilides
Publishous

I can help you go from anxious to peaceful. Wellbeing coach for over a decade. Author, and International speaker, lives by the sea. elainehilides.com