5 Signs You’re Doing Better Than You Think You Are

A reminder for your ambitious heart that what you’re doing is enough.

Anangsha Alammyan
Publishous
Published in
6 min readJan 29, 2022

--

Photo by Caroline Veronez on Unsplash

Every month, I publish 15+ posts on Medium and write about 4 answers a week on Quora.

I also publish daily on LinkedIn, write two weekly newsletters, and do freelance writing work for over 10 hours every week. Oh, and I have a very active YouTube channel where I make 6 videos every month.

Despite all these, there are days when I feel like I’m not getting enough done.

There are days when I remind myself of all the things I have yet to accomplish and blame myself for being a slacker, chiding myself for wasting several hours on ineffective endeavors.

When you’re an ambitious person working on your dreams, it’s all too easy to become caught up in the abyss of self-recrimination. It’s easy to forget how far you’ve come and consider yourself a failure for not meeting your unrealistic expectations.

But this perspective is never healthy. Unless you’re proud of who you are, how can you be your biggest cheerleader?

Ambitious people often need reminders that they are doing great. This post is just that — a reminder to all the ambitious souls out there who feel like they’re not doing enough. If you’re…

--

--