6 Ways to Radiate Positive Energy While Communicating Online

Messages and emails don’t always have to be so boring

Jordan Gross
Publishous
Published in
3 min readJan 16, 2020

--

Photo by Christin Hume on Unsplash

This morning I received the following message. “It would be lovely to continue chatting with you Jordan. I love your positive energy.”

That’s funny I thought. I’ve never talked to this person before, aside from the one message I sent him yesterday, which read, “Hey! I just wanted to thank you for the amazing work you do in the personal development world! It’s such a meaningful experience, and I know people get so much value from it. What’s your favorite part about it?! I’m excited to hear your thoughts :)”

But this person had never seen me in person. He never saw me in the gym or heard my voice on the phone. How was he able to say so confidently that he loved my positive energy?

So, I did what all curious, unashamed learners do, and I asked him. I uncovered the tips below about how my simple message created such a rush of positive energy. For emails, texts, or LinkedIn messages, these tips are extremely useful and replicable.

1. Use exclamation marks

Do not be afraid to use exclamation marks to become more emotive! In fact, be unabashed in using exclamation marks, as they will force the receiving end to feel…

--

--

Jordan Gross
Publishous

Son, Grandson | Reimagining Personal Development | “What Happens in Tomorrow World?” Publishing Spring 2021, BenBella Books, Matt Holt Books