7 Actionable Writing Strategies You May Want to Put Into Practice

Create better content so readers will stick around

Darshak Rana
Publishous

--

Girl Searching for Actionable Writing Strategies She’s Not Using
Source: Freepik

Blogging is one of the fastest-growing startups in the present times. However, 81% of online bloggers earn less than $100 a month, while the rest are full-time bloggers, writers, or journalling professionals.

So, how do you stand out in this cutthroat competitive market?

How do you write content that attracts readers so that you monetize your blogs?

It took me a whole year to understand the nuances of the blogging world.

Since last year my writing earnings have increased by over 12,000 percent. I earned cents from my writing gigs the previous year compared to four-digit figures this year.

Enough of bragging! Let me help you achieve the same.

Here’s what I did that you can benefit from.

I. (You Are Not) Writing Like a Tenth Grader

If you have been following me or reading my work, you might have noticed that I don't write fancy. Instead, I use simple words and phrases that even a tenth grader can understand.

Today, startups and freelancing work are not limited to age. According to an online

--

--

Darshak Rana
Publishous

Engineer turned writer with 30M+ views online✦ Published in Business Insider and Reader's Digest✦ Grab your FREE Mental Reset Kit : https://shorturl.at/muJV7