A Hustler’s Burden

Brian Kurian
Publishous
Published in
4 min readAug 17, 2018

--

Someone has to do the work. It might as well be me.

Allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Brian Kurian.

And I am a bonafide hustler.

Why I Am The Way I Am

Often times I have moments where I sit back and reflect on my life.

I think about why I am the way I am.

I wonder why I have such a hard time unplugging and not working on a project or doing something that is productive.

Why am I such a strong type A personality?

The old nature vs nurture theory I suppose.

I think a lot of it has to do with the way I was raised.

I was raised by two very immigrant parents who instilled deep values in me.

Values that I hold very near and dear to my heart.

One of those values was the value of hard work.

I have had many experiences in my life. Some of them were extremely positive. Other experiences of mine have been very…

--

--