Be Inspired to Unlock Your Potential

Discover your power

Nicole Akers
Publishous

--

Pexels: Photo by Gerardo Aguilera

Are you ready for the ultimate showdown in sports entertainment? The Super Bowl kickoff is quickly approaching in the US, and we’re gearing up for an electrifying kickoff that promises to be unforgettable!

You can bet that soon, we’ll be talking about how the commercials and the game affect life. And the half-time show will be dissected and judged for its potential, failure, or success.

And what the game teaches us about life. And of course, the food.

Enjoy some of our latest reads as you enjoy the big game.

Deep Realizations That Are Currently Hitting Me Like Bricks in the Face by Ayodeji Awosika

Time speeds up a little bit every year you’re alive.

When you’re young, time moves slowly. You feel invincible. Like you’re going to live forever.

Then you become an adult. → READ MORE

Are You Needlessly Pessimistic About a Beautiful World? by Anangsha Alammyan

A few weeks back, I had one of my “episodes.”

I wasn’t fulfilled with my work. The money in my bank wasn’t flowing as steadily as I’d have liked it to. No matter what I said or did, my partner and I never seemed to be on the same page. → READ MORE

A Men and a Woman Can’t Be Friends by Desiree Peralta

I met John at my summer job when I was 16.

We had the company warehouse to ourselves, where we organized the files and managed the technology that came in and out daily. We used to try to finish → READ MORE

3 Powerful Systems for Making 9 Types of Decisions by Alex Miguel Meyer

Habit gurus tell us to optimize the little things.

Entrepreneurs encourage us to be bold and make big decisions like starting a business.

Good habits are great, but we will only get somewhere if we make good decisions. → READ MORE

How Does a Relationship Make a Difference in Life? by Indra Raj Pathak

Our relationships with our family, spouse, friends, coworkers, neighbors, professional colleagues, and the larger society form a network in which we live.

Relationships can bring down heaven on earth → READ MORE

I’m Still Haunted by Loss No Matter How Fast or Far I Run from It by Crystal Jackson

I feel like I’m better. I let go more easily than I ever have before. There’s more flexibility in my life. I don’t hold on as tightly as I used to.

But I woke up today and realized that I was wrong. → READ MORE

A World Without Smiles by Greyson Ferguson

For six months I called Lima, Peru home.

Arriving with my two dogs during the latter half of the COVID pandemic, locals welcomed me with kindness. A stranger I’d never met stayed with me → READ MORE

Are You Able to Resist the Siren’s Song? by Elaine Hilides

You know the story of Ulysses and the Sirens, don’t you?

Ulysses wasn’t too big to take advice from the goddess Circe, who warned him about the Sirens. → READ MORE

A Mother’s Dilemma by Vickey Maverick.

Looking at people from close quarters can serve as a crash course in understanding basic human nature. The more you observe them and notice the manner in which they react → READ MORE

4 Unusual Reasons My Wife and I Are Following Celibacy by Gaurav Dahiya

Celibacy and marriage are two terms we rarely hear together.

Common beliefs are → READ MORE

Sending healthy wishes for your week,
Nicole

--

--

Nicole Akers
Publishous

Teacher | Happy Mom of 2 brings amazing tips on parenting, learning, & lifestyle | 🐶 Mom | Bestselling Author | Founder of Publishous. Keep that smile.