Before Life and the Prime Blogger

Shayne Seymour
Publishous
Published in
4 min readSep 6, 2018

--

According to the Countdown app on my phone, that plane that takes off in 2 Days will take off in 3 days. More specifically, 3 Days, 7 Hours 24 minutes, and 37 seconds. I should just count hours now since the number of days remaining depends on the time of day.

Photo by rawpixel on Unsplash

Writing this on a Saturday morning, my fingers tell me it is three days. The titles of the documents in my folder tell me it’s two days. In 7 hours and 25 minutes, the app will say 2 days, which will confuse me even further.

Don’t start in the middle. Start at the beginning: 11 Days Before Takeoff.

It’s Quite Possible I’m Going Mad

The thing that bugs me about time travel movies is that time is confusing enough even when you’re not traveling back and forth through it. What will I do if I get to 1 day before takeoff, and it’s 2 Days before takeoff?

I could switch to hours, but someone will do the math. They’ll figure out my day count got off somewhere along the way and call me out on it. Maybe I’ll just skip a day writing about the countdown and write for you…

71 Superlative Hacks to 10X Your Awesome!

Yes, I’ll definitely write that. It’s quite possible I already have. I’ll probably cut it down to 7 Hacks.

--

--

Shayne Seymour
Publishous

Happiness is my superpower. Travel, Gratitude and Mindfulness are my Infinity Stones. Humor is my Patronus. www.IndependentlyHappy.com