Four Ways to Tell If You’re a Deep Thinker

Hint: Your brain never leaves you alone.

Dawn Bevier
Publishous

--

Image by Antonioguillem on Adobe Stock.com

I study everything.

Analyze it. Question it. Sometimes I even want to step inside of it to see how it works. Feel how it feels.

And if you’re a deep thinker, you probably have the same traits.

As a result, you’ve probably been criticized for being too serious, brooding, or quiet.

Fortunately, most deep thinkers are independent and rarely worry about others’ opinions, so their negative comments probably don’t bother you.

After all, you believe these people have a right to their opinions, just as you have the right to be yourself regardless. (Most deep thinkers are non-judgmental.)

And I genuinely believe if you’re a deep thinker, you know it. It’s in your blood and always has been.

However, if you’re unsure, here are some common traits of deep thinkers.

Deep thinkers are usually introverted.

Not all deep thinkers are introverts, but they both share the trait of finding it hard to think clearly when surrounded by a crowd.

If you’re a deep thinker, you need to be alone with your thoughts. I don’t know about you, but for me, this…

--

--

Dawn Bevier
Publishous

I am a teacher, thinker, learner, and writer. You can reach me at dawn.bevier@yahoo.com