Here’s Why You Keep Failing to Achieve Your Goals

There are five behavioral patterns at play that stop you in your tracks

Omar Itani
Publishous

--

Photo by Erik on Unsplash.com

Have you ever wondered why you keep failing to achieve your goals?

You can blame it on procrastination or the lack of time or on overly ambitious targets, but the reality is this: It takes more than just setting a target and putting a system in place to achieve our goals. There are behavioral patterns at play that stop us in our tracks.

I’ve learned this the hard way.

I failed at achieving my business goals because I rushed into building it. I repeatedly failed at building new habits until I realized that I will never be able to sustain them if I keep expecting immediate results. Three times I drove myself back into financial debt because I wasn’t aware of the subconscious behavioral patterns that were continuously leading me to fall back into irrational spending.

“You got this far operating under one set of assumptions. Abandoning those assumptions and embracing a new, bigger set may be exactly what you need to to do get to the next level.” — Seth Godin

--

--

Omar Itani
Publishous

Exploring the art of slow, simple, and intentional living. I post here every day: https://www.instagram.com/omaritaniwrites/ More at: https://www.omaritani.com