Holidays:. Truly A Mixed Bag of ….

Trepidation and Gratitude.

Robin Klammer
Publishous

--

Photo by Roberto Nickson on Unsplash

This year:

The feeling of this year’s holidays was a mixed bag as usual. Like Scrooge, I am visited by my ghosts of Christmas past and recent years. The future Holidays will be of less focus in these coming years.

Make no mistake, I am not Scrooge in the same way that Ebonezer is. I am generous in spirit: I enjoy the spirit of giving. It needn’t only one time of year.

This year our little family was together. Last year, he was abroad.

Last Year

It was dismal and morose at best. A big piece of our family was missing.

Last year’s Christmas dinner bombed. This year’s dinner was a success.

This New Year’s was extra special, since he could partake in a family hug at the stroke of midnight.

The last two years, I’ve had to deal with my mother’s decline in health. Is it a sign of what’s to come?

What I know for sure:

The family you choose, are the ones you care most about in the world, and it need not be the holidays, to be extra special.

Home is where the heart is!

--

--

Robin Klammer
Publishous

Searching for my True North, Strong & Free... ehhhh?! Garden of Neuro sister & Queen of Snark! 👑