How to Conquer Your Habits and Routines for Life

My unexpected conclusions after one year of cold showers.

Danny Oak
Publishous

--

Spoiler alert: this article is not about cold showers!

But they are the starting point of this journey.

Experimenting Cold Showers

Around September 2018 I started taking cold showers every day.

I had experienced it before but since that time it has become a daily practice.

Following the research I had done at the time, I was expecting at least some of these alleged benefits:

  • Fat loss
  • Immunity system boost
  • Better mood
  • Better skin
  • Better hair
  • Better sleep
  • Better muscular recovery

The main goal was to improve my immunity system while getting out of my comfort zone, “conquering” an element of Nature.

My logic was “if I can take cold showers I can more easily face the cold outside if anything ever happens…”.

Getting lost in the woods during a blizzard is not something very likely to happen to me, but you never know…

--

--

Danny Oak
Publishous

Writer | Writing about my journey to become who I want to be. Join my newsletter SOAK for exclusive content. Join here: http://bit.ly/3y0jT0Z