How to Nurture Your New Writing Career

Don’t become discouraged, become better

Aymes Sarah
Publishous

--

Image by Jill Wellington from Pixabay

The spirit of a new writer is fragile. Typically, the first year of your writing career is fraught with self-doubt and second-guessing.

You will question your abilities: Am I good enough to become a professional writer? Why did I write that sentence? That reader disagreed with my viewpoint, was I wrong for writing that?

I’ve been writing professionally since December 8, 2019. As of today, my articles have reached almost 300,000 people, I have completed my first book, which I am presently shopping around to agents, and I am working for a tech company as a journalist.

It is a difficult time for a new writer, it’s hard to stand out among the millions of talented writers out there. But it is possible to achieve success even in the first year of building your career.

“A star does not compete with other stars around it; it just shines.”
Matshona Dhliwayo

How to Make the Most of Your New Career

The trajectory of my writing career was swift and this was overwhelming at points due to how fast it all happened and how well things were going (typically, I have bad luck).

--

--

Aymes Sarah
Publishous

Aymes is a freelance writer, social media manager, and published author. She co-owns a site ( www.personalsafetyschool.com ) with safety guide and tips!