How to Re-Ignite those “Someday Dreams” and Make Them Happen Now

The potential you have for fulfilling them may surprise you

Sandy Peckinpah
Publishous
Published in
8 min readJul 29, 2021

--

Deposit Photos/Jumping with balloons @ ikostudio

Definition: Someday Dream- a dream or desire that is constantly shoved into an indefinite future, and may or may not come true, depending on the dreamer’s motivation.

You’re given a life on this planet to create a masterpiece.

Your life is your masterpiece.

When you get to the second act, you might start to wonder if you’re fulfilling all of your destiny. You might find yourself routinely saying things like….

“Someday, I want to travel.” “Someday, I want to find my soul mate.” “Someday, I want to write a book.” “Someday….”

It’s easy to trick your brain into believing that someday might happen in the future, but what part of the future?

It’s a way of avoiding any real commitment. It teases and taunts the desire in you but holds your momentum hostage.

Years ago, I wrote in my journal that I had the desire to travel to France with my true love, where I could spend days, weeks, immersed in the culture, enjoying the food and wine… and writing.

At the time, I didn’t know who “my love” would be or any of the details.

--

--

Sandy Peckinpah
Publishous

Write to be happy. Author, Blogger, Huffington Post, Thrive Global, on Medium since 2016. http://www.SandyPeckinpah.com