How to Use Sickness to Actually Skyrocket Your Self-Growth

3 potent growth boosters + 9 actionable ways to leverage them (when healthy too) + my HEW-MVD system to thrive 360° when sick

Neeramitra Reddy
Publishous
Published in
12 min readApr 21, 2024

--

AI-generated image of a smiling young man lying on a hospital bed
Generated with Leonardo AI

As I type this with flaming eyes, my nose’s throwing a sniffing tantrum.

But I’ve had a chain of insights way too useful — for them (or me) to wait.

Before these illuminating insights, I was drowning in guilt over my last 3 days.

I’d binged celebrity gossip and conspiracy theories on YouTube. Skipping the gym, I’d made do with quick home workouts. I’d fought over useless politics with my girlfriend.

But I’d also (unknowingly) done a few crucial positive things.

At face value, they go against conventional self-improvement advice. Such circles might even brand them a “waste of time.”

But as I’m recovering, I can see their sheer long-term benefits.

This time, they “happened” near-unconsciously. But I’ve had the (mental) leisure to flesh out and “systemize” them.

Not only will I share these 3 sick-time growth “boosters”, but also…

  • Illustrate their nuances via reasoning, research, and personal experience.

--

--

Neeramitra Reddy
Publishous

Truth See(k)er ✦ 3M+ Views ✦ Soulful 360° Self-Development✦ Building manximize.com ✦ 📩 neeramitra.writes@gmail.com