I Read James Clear’s Favorite Books (And They Improved My Life)

A reading list for successful people

James White
Publishous

--

IStockPhoto

“Every action you take is a vote for the type of person you wish to become. No single instance will transform your beliefs, but as the votes build up, so does the evidence of your new identity.” — James Clear

Let me tell you a story…

I’ve reached a point in my life where I enjoy nothing more than sitting down for several hours and reading a fascinating book. But I wasn’t always a prolific reader. For a long time, I struggled to find enough time, energy, and motivation to read the first page.

So what changed? My mindset. I eventually realized that reading was the gateway to better habits, productivity, and other things that matter. And sure enough, my life is 10x better now that I read hundreds of books each year.

With all of that in mind, I want to share several of James Clear’s favorite books. All of them improved my mindset, productivity, and helped me to smile every day. Hopefully, they’ll do the same for you, too.

The War of Art: Break Through Your Blocks and Win Your Inner Creative Battles by Steven Pressfield

--

--