Life’s Too Short to Worry About Being Single on Valentine’s Day

Loving and being loved are lifelong journeys, not destinations.

Maya Spikes
Publishous

--

Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

If you’re feeling disappointed about love this Valentine’s Day, you’re not alone.

I’m a member of a Facebook group for Christian singles.

One recent evening, another member asked the following questions in his Facebook post to the group.

“What if God wants you to remain alone for the rest of your life? Are you okay with that?”

Most members who responded said no. They didn’t want to be alone for the rest of their lives.

I feel the same way.

But being single and being alone are two different things.

I realized this and other lessons shortly after my sister died last month.

What My Sister’s Death Taught Me About Life

My sister, Edilma “Dilly” Spikes, died of a heart attack the day after her 55th birthday. She was a single woman.

Dilly was also loved by many people.

--

--

Maya Spikes
Publishous

I help writers create blog posts & reach more readers. Visit: mayaspikes.com/ideas to get a FREE list of "25+ Easy Blog Post Ideas" to write your next blog post