Mommy, You’re Beautiful

So, there I was… (That’s the beginning of every fantastic story if you’re a member of the Akers family. We use that prompt to entertain each other and tell countless stories. Sorry for the brief interruption — Back to the story.)

Nicole Akers
Publishous
Published in
4 min readJan 1, 2018

--

“Mommy, You’re Beautiful”-Nicole’s pic

By-line credit to my girls for helping tell the story. Thanks to K. Akers and C. Akers.

So here we are, gathered around the table, having just consumed a healthy meal and everyone craves a good story. The girls want to know how Clay and I first met. I tell the story a little like this. He is the sexiest thing I’ve ever laid eyes on. It’s my freshman year of college and he is a friend of my friend, so I think I have an inside track for a chance to date him. He enters the ballroom for the concert and steals my breath while quickening my pulse. I remember everything about him. He wears a beige cable knit sweater with a jean jacket over top, rolled up to three-quarter length sleeves. A backward newsboy cap matched his sweater. His dark blue jeans stand out in my mind. And, his wallet chain stands out like stars shine against a dark midnight sky on a clear night. The black combat boots pull together the whole outfit.

Digging the look

--

--

Nicole Akers
Publishous

Teacher | Happy Mom of 2 brings amazing tips on parenting, learning, & lifestyle | 🐶 Mom | Bestselling Author | Founder of Publishous. Keep that smile.