My Life Changed After Reading These 3 Books

You shape your life by the quality of books you read.

Reece Robertson
Publishous

--

Photo by Becca Tapert on Unsplash

Author and motivational speaker Jim Rohn once said, “The difference between where you are today and where you’ll be five years from now will be found in the quality of books you’ve read.”

He also said, “Sometimes all you need to open the door is just one more good idea.” Indeed, when you read the right book, your life can change very quickly. One idea can inspire you to transform how and why you live.

For me, I started reading as an accounting student but then became a full-time writer. The books I was reading actually changed my view of the world. They changed what I believed was possible and the vision I had for myself.

Hence, Seth Godin has said,

“It is the marketing we do for ourselves, to ourselves, by ourselves, the story we tell ourselves, that can change everything.”

This article shares 3 books that have changed my life, and I highly recommend reading them.

Here we go.

The Icarus Deception: How High Will You Fly?

--

--

Reece Robertson
Publishous

I talk about content writing & personal growth | Connect with me @ ReeceRobertson.net