(my) Top 10 Medium Stories of 2018

renee tarantowski
Publishous
Published in
3 min readJan 7, 2019

--

the year of being vulnerable, the pitfalls of publishing a cookbook, and being mindful when it’s easy and so hard you wanna cry

  1. The first story resonated with 1000’s of people. The lesson in this our shared humanity is NOT in the details but in how we feel. A special thanks to The Ascent for taking a chance and publishing my/our story.

2. I attend Mass often. Let’s face it — some priests aren’t that great as speakers but Fr. Snow is! I delight when I see him before Mass. I came home and wrote out part of his homily to share with everyone. The lesson is quite simple. Thank you Thrive Global for publishing.

3. In January I began working full time on my book. In those moments when I wasn’t being a mommy, I was a cookbook author. This article was a test to prove to myself that being Blessed by Breakfast matters…

--

--

renee tarantowski
Publishous

Health and Wellness Writer, Educational Psychology, Adventurous Momma to 4, healer, teacher, traveler, everyday creativity.