One Sentence of Deathbed Advice to Alter Your Life Starting Now

Thoughts on life, legacy, and good TV

Allison Burney
Publishous

--

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

Every so often, I get pinged with a significant realization while watching TV.

It doesn’t happen very often, but when it does, it hits me like a lightning bolt!

I had one of these moments last night while watching This Is Us, a series that’s quickly become a favourite of mine in recent weeks. There are so many good things to say about it, but one of the things that makes it so powerful to me is how so many storylines are masterfully weaved together at once, going forward and also backward in time.

This frequent timeline-jumping was a bit confusing at first, but now that I understand how the show works, it’s very compelling.

If you’ve never seen it, at the core, it’s about life and all its many facets and experiences—relationships, emotions, personal struggles, work, following dreams, overcoming addictions, family life, etc. It’s fascinating. I really recommend it!

The Real Reason I’m Writing About TV

Okay, so what’s so great about this show?

It’s full of wisdom and golden nuggets!

--

--

Allison Burney
Publishous

Writer, ghostwriter & proofreader. On a mission to keep exploring, learning & enjoying this adventure we call life. Work with me: allisonburney.com