Productivity Systems I’ve Tried and My Honest Opinion on Each of Them

There are many ways to be productive, but not all of them will work effectively for everyone.

Desiree Peralta
Publishous

--

\Photo by Mille Sanders on Unsplash

As a person who suffers from anxiety, it has been difficult for me to find the perfect balance of productivity, especially when working remotely.

Sometimes, I have been extremely productive to the point of burnout, where every hour of my day feels like I need to do something worthwhile, but I get too tired. Other times, I have been so unproductive that by the end of the day, I haven’t accomplished anything because I have been too distracted.

For this reason, I have researched and tested every popular productivity tool and technique to learn what works best for me, and here is my opinion on each one.

Waking up at 5 A.M.

Getting up at 5:00 AM has been one of the most difficult but most effective techniques I have ever tried. At that time, there were practically no distractions, which helped me focus solely on what I had to do.

I also realized that I had been more creative at that time since, after having rested for 8 hours, my brain was active enough to start new activities with its energy 100% restored.

--

--

Desiree Peralta
Publishous

Turning ideas into reality. Programmer by profession, Writer by passion. Finance and business advice. | Weekly money advice https://dessyperalt.substack.com/