Should I Namaste or should I NamaGo?

Shayne Seymour
Publishous
Published in
3 min readSep 10, 2018

--

Now the countdown app says one day. That doesn’t seem right since the plane takes off tomorrow. I’m never counting down again. Other than it is about 57 hours until the second plane leaves.

“An overhead shot of a person's feet in white sneakers on asphalt next to a yellow number 31” by Nadine Shaabana on Unsplash

Yes, there are two planes. One is the connecting flight with a full day’s layover in a very famous American city where I can’t find much interesting to do.

Will the Real Countdown Please Stand Up?

The second plane didn’t really matter a few weeks ago. The first plane, the one that necessitated the empty house and the full POD, has been the one that mattered. Now that it’s just a few hours away, it’s just a warmup. It’s the yoga before the half marathon.

Start at the beginning, 11 Days Before Takeoff.

Should I Namaste or should I NamaGo?

I always did a little yoga before my half marathons. I watched other runners sprint and jog to warm up. I was going to be lucky to finish the 13.1 miles. Add a mile or so walk from the parking lot to the starting line. I wasn’t going to intentionally add to the distance.

Other runners stretched. It’s easy to overstretch, especially before a workout. I did just enough yoga to engage and warm my muscles and to open up the joints.

--

--

Shayne Seymour
Publishous

Happiness is my superpower. Travel, Gratitude and Mindfulness are my Infinity Stones. Humor is my Patronus. www.IndependentlyHappy.com