CHANNELING | AFTERLIFE CONVERSATION | AKASHIC RECORDS

The One and Only Fierce and Stunning Patsy Cline

A voice for the ages

Debbra Lupien, Voice of the Akashic Records
Publishous
Published in
10 min readNov 29, 2023

--

Patsy Cline photo collage
B&W public domain publicity shots; Center photo licensed under Creative Commons; collage by author

“When it came to Patsy clearing a place for women in country music, she was what I call a pre-feminist woman. She didn’t open doors; she kicked them down.” — George Hamilton IV (Patsy’s longtime guitarist)

Remembrance

She was a force of nature whose star burned bright. Tragically, that light was snuffed out at the age of 30. Thankfully, her glorious vocal legacy remains.

Patsy Cline has been a presence in my life for as long as I can remember. Her rendition of Walking After Midnight captivated and imprinted on my young psyche, and that remains true to this day.

When I had the opportunity to connect with her in the afterlife, it was an enthusiastic yes.

What’s On Your Mind?

Debbra: Hi Patsy. It’s an honor to speak with you. What message would you like to share with your fans?

Patsy: I’m just so grateful that ya’ll still think of me and enjoy my music. I had no idea my work would have…

--

--