These are a few of my favorite things…

And, a wish list for a few more

Nicole Akers
Publishous
Published in
5 min readNov 22, 2019

--

computer, keyboard, mouse at desk, with chair pulled out, ready for great writing
Photo by Elvis from Pexels

Good writing may be produced with good tools.

If writing is your job or even your favorite pastime, it is important to have good tools. It’s not a guarantee, of course, but the odds improve greatly that good tools produce good writing.

Sure, it takes talent too.

And, probably some of your favorite writing apps and programs. I’m not sure I could live without Grammarly, Hemingway, Otter for recording writing ideas while I’m on the go…

But, those aren’t what I’m talking about.

I’m talking about my favorite technology.

I’m a Mac fan. It’s okay if you love something else, but after I made the investment in my MacBook Pro several years ago, I won’t use anything else. I’m also an Apple fan. Actually, we like Apple so much that the whole family uses Apple products. We enjoy the way our devices connect and talk to each other. The information relay happens with ease.

There are a few other items that make my writing life easier.

My Magic Keyboard is, well, magic. I can move it around and there are no extra cords to deal with, and no dongle poking out of anywhere. It makes my life a little easier, and all writers know that this writing…

--

--

Nicole Akers
Publishous

Teacher | Happy Mom of 2 brings amazing tips on parenting, learning, & lifestyle | 🐶 Mom | Bestselling Author | Founder of Publishous. Keep that smile.