Throw Away the Bucket List. Try the 3x3x3 Life Goals Plan.

Write goals in a way that inspires action!

Chris Craft
Publishous

--

A notepad page with GOALS written up top
Image licensed from Canva Pro

My uncle passed away yesterday morning, and in my sadness it got me thinking about life, potential, and goals. I love my uncle. He always looked out for me, especially after my father passed away unexpectedly 17 years ago.

My uncle’s death made me realize even more that tomorrow is not promised. He accomplished a lot in his life. His family, friends, and church members loved him dearly. He was a heck of a baseball player and was a well-respected employee at Exxon-Mobil (which is where his father, my father, and his son worked as well). He owned an amazing barbeque restaurant (Daddy Craft’s) with my father when they were younger, and he continued to cater functions for many years after the restaurant closed. In fact, he catered my mother’s funeral. Boy, he made the best homemade BBQ sauce in the world.

With all that I know he accomplished, I know for sure that he didn’t complete all of his earthly goals before he passed away. Only God knows what you will do on this earth during your life, but to most of us, it seems like we have so much more that we want to succeed. I can’t speak for everyone, but I would bet most humans enter the grave with some unfulfilled goals — whether big or small.

--

--

Chris Craft
Publishous

Husband, father, writer, and musician. I enjoy producing music for BeatCurve and writing words. Founder of Nao Media and NeoLuxeMarketing.com