To Everyone And Everything That Has Ever “Ruined” My Life

I’m done blaming you

Alice Vuong
Publishous

--

I’ve spent much of my adult life blaming others for my failures, heartbreak, and mistakes. Too much time spent on being angry at others, mulling over how others have treated me poorly, how unfair this world is.

I’ve been blaming everyone but myself. All the anger misplaced on others has been eating me up inside all these years.

The blame game is an easy game to play but a hard one to end.

But, as a new decade begins, my gut instinct to place blame needs to end.

So here’s to everyone and everything I ever blamed.

My ex-boyfriend from 10 years ago

I have carried a lot of anger and hate for my ex in the last 10 years.

10 years!

Our relationship lasted 2.

Relationships, even after they break, can be carried within us forever unless we actively work through all the anger and angst that that relationship brought us and move on.

--

--