Why Most People Will Never Achieve Their Fitness Goals

Based on what never worked for me.

Desiree Peralta
Publishous

--

Photo by Carl Barcelo on Unsplash

I started exercising six years ago, three of which I achieved absolutely nothing.

At some point, I thought that gym was not for me, that I needed supplements or something extra to start achieving my goals, or that I had a medical condition that didn’t let me have results properly.

These beliefs were excuses not to focus on my basic unhealthy habits.

Like me, many others blame external factors for things they are doing wrong without knowing.

Some people believe they are “hard gainers,” “have insulin problems,” or have “uncontrolled hormones” that don’t let them lose or gain any pounds (which could happen, but it is very uncommon, depending on how healthy you are), and simply decide that they are not going to keep working out for that reason (instead of searching for help).

For this reason, today I will show you some of the most common reasons why I never achieved anything and how I started seeing results once I got a different approach to those problems.

You don’t clarify exactly what you want and why.

The first reason I didn’t see results was that I didn’t have a clear goal. “Lose…

--

--

Desiree Peralta
Publishous

Turning ideas into reality. Programmer by profession, Writer by passion. Finance and business advice. | Weekly money advice https://dessyperalt.substack.com/