“Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old: Week 11

…Manners and Mommy v Daddy

Ernio Hernandez
"Pull Quotes" of a 4 Year Old
3 min readMar 18, 2016

--

My daughter has meltdowns. She has terrible tantrum fits and tests us often. But she also melts my heart. She has wonderful giggle fits and humbles us always. Here’s some of her ever-growing vernacular for posterity’s sake.

Go back before you go forward:

Week 1 | Week 2 | Week 3 | Week 4 | Week 5
Week 6 | Week 7 | Week 8 | Week 9 | Week 10

Friday Mar 11

“Have a seat.”

Saturday Mar 12

Mommy: You say “I love you mommy?”
Daughter: I love you, mommy. Ah applesauce.

Sunday Mar 13

Daughter: Habit?
Mommy: Can you say “May I have it?”
Daughter: May habit.

Monday Mar 14

Daddy: How much do you love daddy?
Daughter: I love mommy.

Tuesday Mar 15

“Tank you. Wehcome. Tank you. Wehcome.”

Wednesday Mar 16

“Daddy come back in.”

Thursday Mar 17

Daddy: Did you make a poop?
Daughter: No.
Daddy: Do you have to?
Daughter: No.
Daddy: Did you make a fart?
Daughter: Yup.

Recap:

If I come in second place in the hearts of either of the ladies of my family, I could do a LOT worse. Share this with a friend who needs a smile today. If you missed my open letter to my daughter, check that out here:

[Editor’s post-script: Read the next in this series below]

If you’re happy and you know it,
and you really wanna show it…
hit the ♡ below.

Previously on “Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old:

Week 1: …The Musical!
Week 2: …The Variety Show
Week 3: …Pants by Sassy
Week 4: …Birthday, Another Day
Week 5: …Snow Week
Week 6: …Her 1st Show
Week 7: …Pink Hearts and PinkEye
Week 8: …And Grew and Grew
Week 9: …Mommy Special
Week 10: …Sun and Fun

--

--