“Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old: Week 5

…Snow Week

Ernio Hernandez
"Pull Quotes" of a 4 Year Old
2 min readFeb 5, 2016

--

Belated birthday party and snow, courtesy of Elsa, of course. Here is a look at some of the darndest things my daughter said this week. I’m keeping track for posterity. (If you’d like to catch up, do so with the links below.) Follow along.

In case you missed it:

Week 1 | Week 2 | Week 3 | Week 4

Friday Jan 29

“Let it go…let it go… CASTLE!”

Saturday Jan 30

Mommy: Where does Ariel swim?
Daughter: Right there.

Sunday Jan 31

“‘Scuse me, guys.”

Monday Feb 1

“Fie-fly” (butterfly)

Tuesday Feb 2

“My hat, please.”

Wednesday Feb 3

Daughter: (kiss sounds)
Me: Aww, are you blowing kisses to Daddy?
Daughter: No, mommy.

Thursday Feb 4

“I fell down over there.”

Recap:

A great first week as an official member of the Terrible Twos (which mostly manifests itself in simple sass). So far. She’s even completing full sentences now! My big girl. I am one lucky dad.

If you’re happy and you know it,
and you really wanna show it…
hit the ♡ below.

[Editor’s post-script: Read the next in this series below]

Revisit “Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old:
Week 1: …The Musical!
Week 2: …The Variety Show
Week 3: …Pants by Sassy
Week 4: …Birthday, Another Day

--

--