Here’s What to Say in Your VDay Card

Punkpost
Punkpost
Published in
4 min readFeb 9, 2017

If you’re having a hard time expressing your feelings, and you’re not quite sure where to start, take notes from some of our favorite sentiments that we’ve penned so far for Valentine’s Day.

For the Light of Your Life: “I count myself as one of the luckiest humans because I have the pleasure of sharing my life with you. You are the light of my life, and I knew from the moment we met that you were the person I wanted to spend my life with.”

For Your Broke Bestie: “Happy Valentine’s Day, Best Friend! Since we are broke I wanted to send you a card so you get something from me on V-Day! I love you so very much and wish I was there to eat a ton of pizza with you! Thank you for being you and always being there for me. You are the most amazing person in the world. I love you very much!”

For Your Forever: “From the day we met, until the day we die, I love you, infinitely and forever. Thank you for being the best in the world.”

For the Tinder Date that Worked Out: “You know that thing when you meet someone and your brain is like, ‘Don’t mess this up. This one’s a keeper.’ Well that was my brain when I met you. And it was so right. You get me. You’re the best. You make me feel happy and safe and excited and fearless. I love you with all my heart and I feel blessed to call you one of my best friends.”

For Your Pal, Who’s the Only Partner You Need: “To my Best Pal. I heart you. I’m sorry this card isn’t from a brilliant, gorgeous lover. But ovaries before brovaries, right? I know one day you will be swept off your feet, but until then, you are stuck with me and my lame jokes.”

For The Person You Share Inside Jokes With: “Roses are red. Violets are blue. I once had a cat. She was killed by you.”

For Anyone That You Love: “Just because I can never tell you ‘I love you’ too often.”

For That Longtime Love: “I just wanted you to know that in the 30 years, 1 month and 22 days since I met you, I love you more than ever.”

For Freak in the Sheet: “You bring out the animal in me.”

For the Person You’re Doing Life With: “I love you. I love you. Thanks for doing life with me.”

For the Poetry Appreciator: “You are my blue skies when the clouds are gray. You are the one I can talk to when I have nothign to say. You are my whole heart but then there’s more. You are the one I live for. Thank you for being the one for me to love. Thank you for loving me the way you do. I love you.”

For The Minimalist: “Happy Valentine’s Day. I imagine by now you have gotten rid of all my old cards ’cause of that damn Marie Kondo book. So here is another!”

For the Person Who Makes Your Every Day Better: “Thanks for being amazing, for being kind, for being appreciative. Thank for being you.”

Now that you know what to say, fire up the Punkpost app and spread the love.

--

--

Punkpost
Punkpost

Send beautifully handwritten cards as quick as texting. 💌🎉 punkpost.com