Dustin J
Purdue Takeover
Published in
2 min readAug 9, 2018

--

Q&A with 3-Star O-Offensive Tackle Kaleb Boateng. Kaleb is a 6’4 293 pound tank out of Fort Lauderdale, Florida. He currently holds offers from Pittsburgh, Purdue, Indiana, Maryland, NC State, Boston College and Louisville , just to name a few.

He dropped his top 6 a little over a month ago that contained, Cincinnati, Louisville, Indiana, Purdue, Maryland and Pittsburgh.

Q: Is there a certain team/ teams that are sticking out to you in this recruiting process. Whether that’s who you have the most interest in, who is currently recruiting you the hardest, which coach do you talk to the most.

A: The schools that are sticking out to me overall are Pitt , Purdue, Maryland, and Indiana , Louisville, and Cincinatti. Those are my top 6 schools. But USF has been strongly contacting me which I also believe is a top school. the schools that are recruiting me the most are between Pitt and Purdue . I talk to coach Dale Williams and coach Brohm, the most but talking to coach Shepard really inspires you to wanna play for Purdue , that’s why I love talking to him .

Q: Do you have any Official visits or un- Official visits set/ coming up

A: I have an official set up with purdue on their homecoming weekend against Boston college and I have one with Maryland in October for their homecoming weekend against Rutgers and I already took One to Pitt in the summer

Q: You took a visit to Purdue about a month ago… what your your thoughts on it?

A: Purdue was a very nice place overall but I just now everybody was friendly and the environment was nice . But the main thing was amazing , the facility easily has to be a top 10 facility in the nation

Q: Do you have a date or timeframe on when your going to trim down your recruitment agin/ announce your commitment ? Or will you wait until your ready.

A: I will probably commit after my season but I’ll cut it down to two schools a week before that , so it will be a bit further down the line probably in November

Q: What’s your goal for this upcoming season?

A: To me everything is winning so I would like to turn our program around winning last year my high school went 2–7 this year I want to go 7–3 and 2nd round of the playoffs and also me personally I want to allow 0 sacks and have 100 pancakes. Mh quarterback Massimo Foerch is one of my closest friends I can’t let nobody touch him.

If you wish to follow Kaleb on twitter check him out here @kingkaleb56

https://247sports.com/Player/Kaleb-Boateng-46048915

--

--

Dustin J
Purdue Takeover

Journalism major at Ball State University #WeFly