PURE FICTION

For the Love of Writing Valentine’s Day Prompt

If your heart beats faster for fiction, share your heartfelt tale

KL Simmons
Pure Fiction
Published in
3 min readJan 31, 2024

--

That’s me feeling on top of the world, in love with life, and writing while in Tenerife, Canary Islands. Photo by author.

My boyfriend got upset with me on the first full day of a recent vacation because I spent more time than expected polishing a story for publication.

After explaining that it was an important subject matter and that once it was published, I would be able to fully relax into our two-week vacation, he understood.

The story was about my strong love of writing and how it is something I wish to do until the day I die.

I can’t imagine living a fulfilling life without writing in some way, shape, or form.

Thus, the idea for a new Pure Fiction prompt was born.

For this Valentine’s Day, February 14th, 2024, I would love to read stories that show off your love of storytelling by writing a fictionalized version of:

  • How did you (or someone else) fall in love with writing?

or

  • When did you (or another person) realize how much you loved writing?

The deadline is 11:59 pm EST, February 12th, 2024.

All stories will be published on Valentine’s Day.

--

--

KL Simmons
Pure Fiction

Seeking improvement as a writer and human. Email: KLSimmons.medium@gmail.com. Owner of the publications: Taking Off, Pure Fiction and Interracial Relations.