DELICIOUS FICTION STORIES

Through Hell With You — Fiction

An Excerpt From My Upcoming Small-Town Romance Suspense Novella (Part II)

O.J Ebubeoha
Pure Fiction
Published in
4 min readAug 25, 2023

--

Cover Image designed by the author on Canva Pro

She’ll come. My gut feeling was damn sure she would.

Her classes were over, and I knew she loved staying home above anything else. Not even her friends could get her to step out.

Not even her avoiding me could get her to stay out. Instead, she learned a new trick. Sprinting.

I pace my living room, fidgeting with my watch and tussling my hair. I still can’t believe it’s only been six days. Six distracting days since my encounter with Isabella. And somehow, she’s invaded my sanity.

This was supposed to be an indulging fun game until we fucked. Not one where I ended up restless and bothered. Our little dance had been going on for a while, and I knew it won’t take long for her to come to me.

Isabella enjoyed my games. I could always feel her eyes on me from behind her blinds, watching my every move. At first, I found it unsettling, but when she started slipping notes underneath my apartment door, teasing her became the highlight of my day.

Playing hard to get, knowing my carnal-minded neighbor was watching and ogling was refreshing, so I put on an irresistible show, teasing her and bidding my time, waiting.

But she never made a move, which I found odd. She had skillfully avoided me for over a month, despite acting boldly in her notes. It was as if she were two different people.

And her mortified feeling when I brought it up bothered me.

Or was it all part of her act?

To get a kick out of this? Well, whatever it is, she’ll come, and I’ll get this distracting madness over with. I wanted to fuck. Not get entangled in a distracting mess.

No woman’s touch has ever affected me since Nessa. And when I rushed in after I heard the crash, I didn’t expect to leave with this burning sensation in my chest, where her palm had nestled five nights ago.

She knocked the wind out of my lungs, and it’s been unbearable dealing with it. I needed to know. I wanted to make sure she wasn’t the cause, get rid of these confusing feelings, and focus on work.

But that night made one thing obvious, though. My elusive neighbor wants to fuck me as well. Not because her notes say so. I felt her tremors when my hands slipped between her thighs.

Her surprising gasps also confirmed that she had the hots for me. Still, she acted too surprised for someone harboring so many fantasies about bending over for me.

Surprised or not, I crave her touch to prove I was wrong. To prove that, I felt only a jolt from the adrenaline.

It has to be.

I’ve not felt anything like it in years, not since my conversation with Rev. Luke.

Turning my wrist, I checked, and it was almost time. I growl, pacing my room, impatient for Isabella to return. Leaving the guys the way I did today in the middle of a job wasn’t cool. But Isabella was taking up too much space in my head and interfering with my sleep.

I didn’t come to Dalton to get distracted. I came to focus on work and nail my demons to every corner of the new school auditorium we were building, like every other commissioned project before this.

On the verge of calling it quits for the day, her blue Camaro pulled into the small, empty parking garage we shared on the far side of the open lawn.

Like clockwork, she tucks her rich chocolate-brown, sleek auburn waves behind her ears, showing off her olive skin in the sunlight.

My heart stopped.

Isabella’s a brown-eyed, heart-stopping beauty. Only she doesn’t even know it.

She wore those ankle-length, sexy high-heeled boots that made her legs go on forever beneath the black day dress she wore. The killer kind that feeds the imagination.

Peeking out from behind my blinds, I couldn’t think of a more delicious sight than ripping off that dress and bending her over with only the boots on.

My cock roused from its flaccid state, straining against my jeans.

A slow grin uncurled on my lips, watching her tentatively calculate the yards from my apartment to hers. This is what she’s been doing the last couple of days, ready to make a run for it.

Not today. But I’d like to see her try.

Isabella & Adrian:

I can’t wait for you to meet my characters Bella & Adrian in my upcoming small-town, romance suspense novella, Through Hell With You, and dive into their fast-paced love story.

Book release date: September 10th, 2023

Pre-Order Through Hell With You

Watch Trailer Teaser

Hi, I’m O.J. Ebubeoha, an African contemporary romance and erotic author. I also enjoy crafting steamy short stories and heartwarming, suspense-filled romance stories for pleasure.

Thank you for reading my piece.

Subscribe to my Newsletter | Buy me a coffee

--

--

O.J Ebubeoha
Pure Fiction

Holistic Wellness Enthusiast| Storyteller & Romance Author| Freelance Content Writer & Self-Motivator | www.ojebubeoha.com | www.linkedin.com/in/ebubeohajane