Did You Feel the Earthquake?

Friday April 5, 2024

Connie Song
Purple Ink
Apr 5, 2024

--

credit Francescoch on iStock subscription

Did you feel today’s earthquake?

Were you home when it happened?

Around 10:30am, my house started to shake. It was a rolling kind of movement and rumbling.

I immediately checked to see if it was the furnace or washing machine area. It wasn’t. Nor was it drilling, construction, a heavy truck or traffic.

My neighbors came outside, full of questions about the earthquake.
I don’t know if we felt safer being outside. So grateful that I heard
no reports of damage or injuries in my area from this.

We are not accustomed to feeling earthquakes in my region. Did you feel it today, as well?

© Connie Song 2024. All Rights Reserved.

--

--

Connie Song
Purple Ink

Reader | Writer | Poet | Medium Top Writer | Editor of Purple Ink | Coffee Fanatic | Twitter Connie Song 10.