Gramophone

Pratibha Verma
Purple-life
Published in
1 min readAug 8, 2023

Old songs sung by the gramophone

Sweet voices to hear with up-down tone

Cigars smoked, records played

Singing along like mind has stayed

All the lyrics on tongue

with songs of good grade

Volume was adjusted!

Yeah on the moving plate

It was so raw,

it was so great

Woohoo, what a music they used to create

With a cup of tea, loneliness felt bless

What was that feeling,?

In today’s era, I guess

Parties would have been fun

Guitars and songs used to run

I wonder what people felt those days

When gramophone was a big craze

Dresses and bands were too cool

I swear

When I saw a show on television

Of their

Ya their means those people who lived that time

I felt the energy, the guitar with rhyme.

What a craze was in people,

It makes me chilled

Low energies get, quickly filled

I wish to feel what those songs bring

And excited to know

If gramophone again sings!

--

--