What does it mean?

Pratibha Verma
Purple-life
Published in
Aug 30, 2023

Why do nights have dreams?

Why do we get up and scream?

When we see something rare

It’s enough to scare

It’s not even real

Then also we feel

Is it God’s scheme?

But every time my mind is like,

What does it mean?

The grass is so green

A green pigment is seen

Everybody knows

Still, my mind slows

To think

Why is the grass so green?

How is pigment seen?

Is it God’s scheme?

But every time my mind is like,

What does it mean?

Why is nature so mysterious?

Why can it make things so precious?

Why can’t humans copy it?

Why does their effort don’t fit?

So here’s what I think:

Is it God’s scheme?

Not as easy as it seems

But every time my mind is like,

What does it mean?

Oh yes, what does it mean?

--

--