Being Purpose-driven Requires Faith

Kimi Johnson
Purpose Driven Women Magazine
2 min readNov 14, 2020

Lessons from a Purpose-driven Woman Entry 1

I remember when I first embraced the call to my purpose. I was afraid of the unknown. I worried about the outcome and what people would say. I doubted my abilities and was very uncomfortable.

Nonetheless, the call to my purpose haunted me. No matter how hard I tried to silence the call, I was always unsuccessful. One day it became clear to me that I could no longer run. I could no longer hide from the work I was created to do. It was time to be bold and courageous. It was time to leap into the unknown. It was time to lock hands with faith and say yes to my purpose.

I will never forget that day. I call it my purpose B-day. Since then, my purpose has taken me to places I never imagined. It has connected me to other purpose-driven women from all around the world. My purpose has taught me to operate in faith. It has paved the way for me to sit at tables I once thought I was not good enough to eat from, and most importantly, it has taught me how to create a table of my own so that I can serve women just like you.

Your Purpose Driven Lesson today is to have faith.

There will be times that you have no clue what your next step should be or what lies ahead. In those moments, I want to remind you to have faith. The more you step out, the more you will find out. It all begins with faith.

About the writer:

Kimi Johnson, Publisher of Purpose Driven Women Magazine

Kimi Johnson helps women who want to gain clarity about their purpose by providing strategies to overcome limiting beliefs, discover their inner gifts, and build confidence.

Her subscribers and clients love that she is relatable, transparent, and truly believes in their ability to evolve into their best selves.

In her free time, she enjoys spending quality time with family and friends, taking trips to the beach, trying new foods (she is a foodie), and investing in ways to sharpen her mind.

For more inspirational content visit pdwmag.com

--

--

Kimi Johnson
Purpose Driven Women Magazine
0 Followers

Kimi Johnson is the publisher of Purpose Driven Women Magazine. She provides strategies to help women gain clarity about their purpose.