Compassion Fatigue

Jennifer L. Stafford
Put It To Rest
Published in
1 min readOct 18, 2022
Image provided by Canva

Pour into me
I have given all of me
Emptied me for others' needs

Please succeed…

I beg of you.

Pour into me as I have poured into you.

Flirt with my instincts and free me from fear.
Feeling empty in my heart,
I am not happy here.

I know that I know how to believe in you.

I believe in peace.
When you hurt,
my heart skips a beat.

Murmuring…
Heart
skips
a beat.

How would you feel if you died in the street?
The restructuring of our lives starts with our mentality.
My heart beats and beats.

Pour into me
I have given my everything
Empty my soul to show you your being

Please proceed…

I beg of you.

Pour into me as I have poured into you.

--

--

Jennifer L. Stafford
Put It To Rest

Philosophically poetic self-love teacher, resilience hustler, mental health choreographer, wordsmith. Ivyrelationships.com