Goodnight, Old Sport

A Poem of Loss & Remembering

Stephanie Parry
Put It To Rest

--

Photo by Jarl Schmidt on Unsplash

Bright star-
your face lights up like Christmas
when you see me-
open your arms of acceptance
and little boy excitement

My Brother-
every space you occupy
is yours for the taking-
everyone is there for you
thriving in your presence

My Friend-
late-night gab sessions & dancing gigs
at bars where music and lights
help us forget
the pain of insecure existence

I will always remember the way you never made me wonder my worth and your love for me while this world was not worthy of you and all are lost without you

Goodnight, Old Sport

--

--

Stephanie Parry
Put It To Rest

Poet. Witch. Queer. Exploring Love, Sex, & Relationships. Flirting with societal norms. https://stephanieparry.medium.com/membership