I remember

a poem

Lucy Lewis
Put It To Rest

--

Photo by Kissu on Pixabay

I remember a time when I felt alive
surges of passion burning in my eyes
endless possibilities strewed before me
I swear I could touch the celestial stars
feeling their scorching heat in my being

I remember a time when I felt at peace
feeling my feet grounded under me
my soul content and my mind in sync
on the brink of everything I longed for
evolving into my final form

I remember the time fondly and freely
when being me was a gracious gift
one I shared openly and with ease
but with the setting of the sun
I became unceremoniously undone

I long for a time when I will return
transformation finally complete
Escaping my shielding chrysalis,
flying into the amber-kissed sky
My rebirth will be exquisite.

--

--

Lucy Lewis
Put It To Rest

My first love was writing, and the passion still burns bright. I write about my experiences and emotions and lots of erotic musings. Call it therapy.