I Want To Be a Cougar

I want to prowl my way through the bar stools

Melissa Steussy
Put It To Rest
Published in
1 min readJun 7, 2022

--

Photo by Mohammad Metri on Unsplash

And let my pheromones
Do their job

I want to flaunt
My hips this
Way and that

And be tantalizing
And tasty

I want men and women
To find me desirable
And sultry

I want to let my claws
Sink into
Their next prey

I want to be feisty
And unafraid

I want to be fast
And slinky
I want to be soft and
Pliable

I want you to look
At me
Like you have never
Seen anything

That tastes so sweet
I want you to drool
And to leave you hanging

Wanting more
I want to know that
I’ve still got it

Although
maybe
I could be your mother

--

--

Melissa Steussy
Put It To Rest

26 years sober, health nut, supplement junkie, and all-around fantastic gal. Wrote a book called, Let Your Privates Breathe-Breaking the Cycle of Addiction....