Let the Meds Talk

a poem

Morgen B. Nudel
Put It To Rest

--

Photo by KaLisa Veer on Unsplash

i fantasize
an infinite amount of dreams
out at sea, in the breeze
my brain can’t comprehend

the words i'm yellin' at myself

i drift with the waves

into the tidal pool
back into the ocean
back into the sack
to be reborn again

and see if i can get it right

the next time around.

in definite doom
my body screams
when i neglect it
like a child

feels like my future

who would let me near their children?

i can’t remember the last time i wrote like this

like i don’t remember how i even started this poem

the effort to scroll up is too much

but i’ve not come this far to not keep going

this wretched life this sick incubation of breath and beating

kills me soflty and not hard enough so i scream to feel

something anything feels better than nothing

--

--

Morgen B. Nudel
Put It To Rest

Just a chronically sick girl trying to put her English degree to good use. And maybe change the world.