FORGIVENESS

The Curse of the Wicked Siren

How To Practice Forgiveness By Getting It All Out

Anthony O'Dugan
Put It To Rest
Published in
3 min readDec 19, 2022

--

Lexica.Art

Get it out of your mind, body, and soul and get it onto paper however it comes out…

You crossed countless boundaries without care.

You invalidated numerous thoughts and feelings that I had that are critical to my understanding of myself.

You often negated or twisted and turned my passions into vehicles that supported you, your thoughts and dreams, or your passions.

You rephrased my desires until they fit your agenda and then convinced me that I wanted them when truly it was only to fuel your continued control over anyone within your reach, which was me for a year.

You manipulated situations, regularly, such that you made me believe that working for free somehow made sense, challenging my ego to say that money is effectively evil.

You preyed upon my light, my power, and my soul warning me that if I ever left your clutches I would be causing you the trauma you've experienced before.

You used your trauma to manipulate me into not leaving, further preying upon my good nature.

You lorded me around under a false title and false banner to further exploit my will to bend…

--

--