War Again

Poetry for peace

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Put It To Rest
Published in
2 min readFeb 27, 2022

--

Photo by Chandler Cruttenden on Unsplash

Sadness cries in my heart.
My being cries in my heart.
War and war again.
I am asking: why and why again?

I do believe what most people need:
Are peace and peace.
Not this war and war again.
And there is war again.
I am asking: why and why again?

I do believe that most people want peace.
And there is war again.
Pain and hurt again.
I am asking: why ?
I do believe in peace.

I don’t think that war,
Is good for anyone.
I do believe that most people want peace and happiness.
They want peace and calm in their lives, not war.
And there we go to war again.

My heart cries, and cries again,
I do believe that most people would want peace.
And we are in war again.
My heart is crying.
My soul feels crushed again.

--

--

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Put It To Rest

"HI" Writer, Author,Publisher,creator of connections, spreading positivity. Health/spirituality/positivity/joy/caring/public health/nursing. Building Community.