Your Hands In Mine

A poem on togetherness

Mon Esprit
Put It To Rest
Published in
2 min readMay 2, 2023

--

Photo by Nick Moore on Unsplash

The world could do with more silence
Maybe tomorrow
or the day after
or month

The world could do with more peace
maybe at the confluence of forces,
the dawn, the nightfall
or under the bright midday sun

Expunge this mist from my window pane,
can you?
Alleviate my torment,
the weight on my shoulder?

The world could do with more zen
Maybe tomorrow,
I will meet a night
I can sleep through without nightmares.

An assemblage of demons chased us
as we wrapped ourselves in vain hopes
and closed doors to the nameless;
I never thought the tables would turn.

When you shivered from fear
and cried with the rain
my heart missed
ticking of the clock.

When you cringed, crawled,
and whispered into thin air
I painted a sun tearing through your smog,
the…

--

--

Mon Esprit
Put It To Rest

Anecdotes, soul searching, inspirations, poems - an ocean of life with waves of little tales. Top writer in Poetry