Campus Talent Acquisition Spotlight | Isa Haran

PwC Canada
PwC Canada
Published in
2 min readMay 19, 2020

Q: Tell us a bit about you?

A: I joined the firm as an Assurance Co-op in 2016 and have been in the Assurance practice since then. I did a 4 month Campus Recruiting Secondment in 2019 and loved it so much I decided I had to do it again! I love travelling, shopping, swimming and spending time with friends and family!

Q: What do you enjoy most about working for PwC Canada?

A: I love that I’m surrounded by driven and innovative individuals! Everyone is extremely easy to work with and are always willing to coach you to become the best version of yourself! The growth and career opportunities within the firm are endless and everyone is always here, ready to help you get to where you want to be.

Q: How does PwC Canada support you in maintaining work/life flexibility?

A: Going Google has been instrumental in helping me achieve work/life flexibility and has made it so easy to collaborate with my team even when we’re miles apart. As a result, I’m able to work from home when I have appointments, errands to run, or just want a change in scenery!

Q: What technologies do you use at PwC Canada to help you work smarter, live better and be more productive?

A: The G-Suite applications allows me to easily work from home while continuing to be there for our clients, without missing a beat in efficiency!

Q: What advice would you give to a campus candidate applying to PwC Canada?

A: Having gone through the process myself, my biggest piece of advice is to take the time to reflect on where you see yourself flourishing! Take advantage of our various info sessions and events to understand who we are and whether you see yourself working with us!

--

--