Campus Talent Acquisition Spotlight | Sophie Cartier

PwC Canada
PwC Canada
Published in
2 min readMay 20, 2020

Q: Tell us a bit about you?

A: I’m based in Montreal and started at the firm as an Assurance Summer Intern in 2009. I transferred to the Campus team 2 years ago. In my spare time, I enjoy skiing, cooking, listening to music, travelling and spending quality time with my friends and family.

Q: What do you enjoy most about working for PwC Canada?

A: I love the people I’ve worked with for the past 10 years. I feel that I truly belong to this group of professionals and I’m so proud to be part of this organization. PwC is definitely a great place to grow and I’m so grateful for the opportunities I’ve had so far in my career (I’ve tried 3 lines of service over the past 10 years!)

Q: How does PwC Canada support you in maintaining work/life flexibility?

A: I love being a mom and PwC’s flexibility is definitely a huge plus for me! It gives me the opportunity to be where I need to be, either with my team at the office or on some days, with my daughter for a school activity or at home on a snow day.

Q: What technologies do you use at PwC Canada to help you work smarter, live better and be more productive?

A: PwC provides many tools to work remotely. I have the chance to work from home twice a week and to be as efficient and connected as if I was sitting in the office. Furthermore, I really love Vantage, our great learning system!

Q: What advice would you give to a campus candidate applying to PwC Canada?

A: Be your authentic self! At PwC, we’re looking for a variety of personalities, skills and backgrounds. Our diversity is our wealth and we’re excited to learn what you can bring to our fantastic team!

--

--