Let’s hear it from our mentees!

PWI Brussels, member of PWN Global
PWI Brussels
Published in
2 min readJun 13, 2018

Michelle is a Brazilian entrepreneur in Brussels since 2015. She joined as a mentee the PWI Mentoring Programme to move towards her goals, because she realises that personal development is key to getting her business to the next level.

I chose mentoring at PWI as engagement with myself for self-improvement

Michelle Cauchick is Co-Founder and Project Manager at Amazonia Bio, where she helps Brazilian farmers in the rainforest to be empowered to better produce and process typical organic products that are vegan, fair traded and good from the source until final consumers.
She joined PWI Brussels Mentoring Programme for its 2018 wave and this is her account of her experience as a mentee.

“It is said that changes are unavoidable and progress is optional.

All in all, I chose mentoring at PWI as engagement with myself for self-improvement. As an entrepreneur I face new challenges every day and in my own business I could recognise this statement: there are many points out of my control, but I have a decisive role in many of them.

Once I came to the realisation that the scenario is changing constantly, it became clear for me that my personal development was of extreme importance to be able to overcome any situation as well as to take my business to the next level.

Moving towards your goals..

I found that the most important “principle” to follow during the PWI mentorship was to look at it as a fantastic tool for leadership development and to consider it as a powerful solution to speed up and move deeply towards my goals.

Advantages from internal communication structure

There are some gifts in my perspective about the programme internal communications (online calls, mid programme review, meetup and Fb group). It’s the opportunity to listen from other knowledgeable mentors, to deepening the learning with other mentees and make my goals alive (great reminders)!

To be tried

The mentoring programme has been so far a fantastic opportunity to make a commitment towards your improvement goals.
I will encourage other members to join it.

Do you want to know more about our mentoring programme? Join us on 6 September for the presentation of the new wave.

--

--

PWI Brussels, member of PWN Global
PWI Brussels

Professional Women International: we help professional #women grow&succeed. Join our events & programmes on #careerchange #STEAM #mentoring #entrepreneurship!