Automation scripts you need to try (Collection)

17 Mindblowing Python Automation Scripts I Use Everyday

Scripts That Increased My Productivity and Performance

Abhay Parashar
The Pythoneers
Published in
14 min readJul 4, 2024

--

Me Before and After using Automation Scripts — AI Generate Images using Microsoft Copilot

I’ve been using Python for almost 5 years now and the one thing that still attracts me and gives me motivation for more research is its ability to Automate things. For the past 1 year, I have been exploring the Automation side of Python and have discovered some amazing Python packages, facts, and interesting scripts. In this blog, I will be sharing a bunch of automation scripts that I use daily, which have increased my productivity and performance.

1. Speakify

I love books but hate reading them on my own, rather I love listening to them. This automation script is a lifesaver for me and I use it a lot to listen to PDFs and convert them into AudioBooks to listen to later.

import PyPDF2
import pyttsx3

# Open the PDF file (Enter Path To Your PDF)
file = open('story.pdf', 'rb')
readpdf = PyPDF2.PdfReader(file)

# Initialize text-to-speech engine
speaker = pyttsx3.init()
rate = speaker.getProperty('rate') # Get current speaking rate
speaker.setProperty('rate', 200)

volume = speaker.getProperty('volume')
speaker.setProperty('volume', 1) # Set volume level (0.0 to 1.0)

# Get…

--

--

Abhay Parashar
The Pythoneers

CyberSec 🧑‍💻at FIS | Top Writer | 5M+ Views | Learning and Sharing Knowledge Everyday | Python is ❤️| Editor of The Pythoneers | Boosting Great Tech Stories